Entries in BCP (8)


Penultimate BCP

Great turn out and weather for Saturdays club race, though the headwind on the way out made for racing in slow motion. Good to see Aaron Moffatt (AKA Fez) making his racing come after 5 year hiatus. Thanks to Ken Payne and Lloyds for marshaling the race.

1st Clancy Lloyd
2nd Paul Ingwersen
3rd Chris Little
4th Callum Dwyer
5th Aaron Last
6th Roger Derrick
7th Andy Kaye
8th Jodi Uphill
9th Ryan Allen
10th Brendan Washington
11th Geoff Damm
12th Damian Christian
13th Tim Allen
14th Aaron Moffat
15th Stephen Damm

The current top 10 of Border Cycling Premiership after Saturday's race below. It will be very exciting now the winner will be decided in the last race of the series on the 27th October.
Damien Christian 56
Clancy Lloyd 54
Callum Dwyer 49
Paul Ingwersen 41
Chris Little 35
Roger Derrick 34
Aaron Last 32
Jodi Uphill 30
Ryan Allen 26
Terry Halpin 25
Steve Kilpatrick 22


Spring Time Sprint

Fantastic turn out for Saturday's club race. Thanks to everyone who came out to race. Special thanks to Marg & Doug Lloyd who were marshals.
No club race next weekend due to Giro delle Bellbridge.

1st Damien Christian

2nd Ryan Allen

3rd Matt Hamblin

4th Roger Derrick
5th Chris Little
6th Clancy Lloyd
7th Bob Bright
8th Jodi Uphill
9th Callum Dwyer
10th Kelly Linden
11th Mark Dunlop
12th Stephen Damm
13th Stephen Kilpatrick (F\T)
14th Aaron Last
15th Branden Washington
DNF Liam McAlister
DNF Declan Gregory


Damien Christian now has 19 point lead in the Border Cycling Premiership. With only 3 races left, will it be enough for him to win series. Only time will tell. Behind Damien is a group of 11, all of who come finish in top 3 if the card fall right for them. The full points table can be see here.


Updated Racing Calender

An updated version of the racing calender has been added to the Racing page. In a bizarre turn of events it is also available by clicking here.


New Beginnings

A new chapter in club racing history today. Starting at LaTrobe University and enjoying post race coffee at 3 Degrees Café. Both were grades contested over 32km, both fun tactical races. Today we had two new faces Sean Moran from Canberra who's calling border home for next 6 months and new club member Mark Dunlop. Hope you all make them feel welcome. Thanks to Aaron Last and Terry Halpin who marshalled the race.

A Grade
1st Ryan Allen
2nd Sean Moran
3rd Stephen Kilpatrick

B Grade
1st Rob Belsher
2nd Damien Sims
3rd Bob Bright

Next we back to 32km handicap next Saturday. Of course we will be having post race coffee again at 3 Degrees Café. Come support this exciting new addition to our club races. We also looking for marshals and drivers for Giro delle Bellbridge on Sunday 23rd of October, please contact Callum Dwyer on 0417511509 or at callumdwyer@yahoo.com.au




Border Cycling Premiership.

Updated Border Cycling Premiership points table below. The big movers are after Saturday's race are Rob Belsher and Paul Ingwersen who move up to third and forth respectively.

22 Terry Halpin
19 Callum Dwyer
18 Rob Belcher
17 Paul Ingwersen
11 Craig McMillian, Liam McAlister, Neil Quast
10 Murray Wallace, Andrew Kaye
9 Damian Christian
8 Aaron Last, Clancy Lloyd
7 Brendan Washington, Justin King, Tim Allen
6 Roger Derrick, Stephen Damm
5 Jamie Ruddy, Jeff Drury
4 Ryan Allen, Wayne Cox, Tom Staats
3 Jason Dudenas, Tom Barry, Adam Furrugia, David Schlig
2 Craig McAlister, Zachary Drury, Geoff Schlig
1 Rohan Christmas, Charlie McMillan, Gavin McMillan, Sophia Drury