Entries in AGM (6)


AGM 2018

If you're REALLY KEEN to be part of the club's next Annual General Meeting, you'll have to wait!

We thought our financial year was the calendar year (as was the case for AWCC & LPCC before we merged). Consumer Affairs Victoria has confirmed that this is not so - our year ends 30 June.

So the AGM will be in July or August.


Race. View. Vote.

The criterium series at Wodonga TAFE's Motorsports Training Centrecontinue have have great support, hard racing in four grades, and new riders each week. So we're going (almost) weekly. Thanks to all involved, and to Wodonga TAFE!

Here are the race dates:
15 February: back to 5:30pm sign on, 6:00pm racing starts
22 February: no racing. See below for a view.
1, 8, 15, 22, 29 March: sign on from 5:30pm, racing from 6:00pm
Remember also: we are now in a point score series. Consistency counts!

Coming up on Wednesday 22 February, Le Ride.
Reliving and recreating the 1928 Tour de France.
Regent Cinema Centre, 6:45pm, $12.50. Book at Regent.

The 2017 Annual General Meeting for AWPCC Inc is coming up on Friday, 3 March 2017, from 7:30pm at the Albury Manor House (593 Young St, Albury).

It's vita; that we continue to have great volunteer helpers for the club - and we are barely hanging on at present. Keep an eye on the club's Facebook page for more information over the next weeks, including descriptions of how to help.



Notification Of Annual General Meeting



The time has come for your historic last AGM. The main order of business will be winding up of the club to allow the merger with the Lavington Panthers Cycling Club. Please be on time. This should relative quick and easy AGM.

Date: 11th July
Time: 7:30pm
Location: Manor House, 593 Young St, Albury

The meeting Agenda can be view here.


Presestation and AGM 2012

Paul ingwersen, 2012 Club CaptainClub Awards 2012
There is little doubt that the most outstanding male rider is again Rhys Pollock. Since the AGM last year he won stage 1 of the Herald Sun Tour, going on to wear the leaders jersey until the queen stage. In March he held off the Hong Kong legend and former world track champion Kam Po Wong to take out the overall honors in the Tour of Taiwan In August he won the Wagga to Albury, also taking fastest time. A few weeks ago he won the KoM in the Goulburn to Sydney.
This year has seen a breakthrough for one of our local women. In January she managed to finish 24th in the nationals. In July she had a good ride in the Canberra tour, then secured First female in the Wagga to Albury and Third woman overall and second in her age category in the Amy Gillett Gran Fondo. Probably what has been most impressive has been how Lisa has grown in confidence and been able to mix it with the best. She is a deserving winner of best female rider. Lisa Barry

These last 12 months have seen many improvements by riders and selecting the most improved has been a challenge. The award this year goes to a rider who should now be riding regularly in the A grade and scratch bunches. He won the B grade club road title this year. Then picked up the Geoff Dixon handicap, and he currently leads the border point score series. Last year he was riding a few bunches back, and in 2012 Damian Christian has made a substantial step up and with some more confidence and time in the A grade and scratch bunches in club racing he will improve another level for his participation in opens and interclub racing. 2012 most improved is Damian Christian.

The Bill Seaborn award goes to a Person who has made an outstanding contribution to the club. This year the award goes to one of the small number of people that have kept the club going throughout the year. His effort has been outstanding, even if that work is not always visible to everyone. There's is no doubt however that without his work there would have been no club racing, no interclub racing and limited communication. The communication has been great with the website, emails and Facebook updates. This work really helps build the club. For club racing there is a lot of background work required. Gaining permission, setting the program, and ensuring things work on the day. For the interclub races it is the same.

The Bill Seaborn award for 2012 goes to Callum Dwyer, and on behalf of all club members can we thank him for his work that has kept the club going this year.

Finally, I hope that club members will continue to give feedback, and participate in club racing. Most importantly, if you see someone new, then take the time to welcome them, give them some tips and help them get into this great sport.

Safe riding.

Paul ingwersen, 2012 Club Captain

AGM 2012 Please welcome your new committee:

• President: Rohan Christmas
• Vice President: Tom Barry
• Secretary: Position open
• Treasurer: Position open
• Club Captain: Club Captain
• Membership Communications Officer: Callum Dwyer
• Handicapper: Craig McCallister
• Equipment Officer: Ken Payne
• Clothing Officer: Kade Brown
• Media Liaison Officer: Steve Kilpatrick
• Junior Development Officer: Brendan Washington
• Social Coordinator: Position open

• Race Committee
o Ken Payne – Opens & combines
o Rohan Christmas – Opens & combines
o Hugh Satchell
o Damien Christian
o Callum Dwyer – Club level only – On the day: handicapping, presentation etc.
o Paul Ingwersen– Club level only – On the day: handicapping, presentation etc.

I would personally like to thank each and every person that has put up their hand to help out by taking a position. We still have the roles of Treasurer, Secretary and Social Coordinator unfilled. These positions will remain open until the next club meeting. If you would like to become more involved with our great club and to have a say in the future direcion of the AWCC then please give me a call and I can tell you about roles that we have available. They aren't anywhere as difficult as you might imagine.

Kind regards,

Rohan Christmas
AWCC President
0420 929 644