« Lisa's Battle on the Border | Main | Wagga Junior »

Dirt Berg 2012

The 2012 Albury Wodonga Dirt Berg race proved to be one for the junior riders with Stephen Damm soloing to a convincing win after riding away from his fellow limit riders on the final steep climbs to the finish to finish in a time of 45:03 minutes.

Fellow junior, Charlie McMillan rode well to to take second and hold off a determined Neil Vander Ploeg who had one by one  dropped the remains of the scratch bunch and in the process take out the fastest time. Despite a strong ride,  he was not quite able to make up the 7:30 minute head start given to limit on the demanding 21.5 km course.

Clancy Lloyd, another under 17, also riding off limit, reached the summit in a strong 4th place.

For those who made the trip it was a short but tough day that hurt the legs and provided a definite sense of satisfaction to the finishers.

  1. Stephen Damm
  2. Charly McMillan
  3. Neil Vander Ploeg
  4. Clancy Lloyd
  5. Steve Kilpatrick
  6. Aaron Last
  7. Ryan Allen
  8. Bob Bright
  9. Paul Ingwersen
  10. Marcus Gett
  11. Terry Halpin
  12. Craig McMillan
  13. Brendan Washington
  14. Luke Sperring
  15. Adam Farrugia
  16. Mick Coles

DNF. Jason Dudenas
DNF. Brian Harris
DNF  Dave Mann
DNF. Liam Mcallister

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>